Company Permissions

Updated 3 weeks ago ​by Peter Grant

Choose the level of access in which each User will have on the platform.

Permissions are useful when you have external agencies or partners who need to view or control a part of your platform, with out having full access.

There are many different permissions that you can grant your User.

You can set key permissions or operation permission bundles.

How can i create a permissions profile?

Click on your name in the top right corner of the platform, the press "Company Settings"

In the Company settings menu to the left, click on "PERMISSIONS"

Next, click on "+ Add Profile" in the top left corner.

Type your Profile name and press the blue CREATE button.

Next, click on the blue button to the right of the profile in which you have just created.

Click on the EDIT button in the top right corner of the platform.

Now you can edit the name and description, while also being able to add you permissions to the profile.

Key for permission

To choose a key permission, click on the drop down bar and select a permission.

Then once the permission has been selected, click " + Add Permission "

Press END in the top right corner of the platform to save.

Operation permission bundles

You can also add Bundles which incorporate the key permissions into groups.

Click on the drop down bar and select your bundle

Press "ADD BUNDLE"

Press END to save changes.

How do i delete a permission which i have added to the profile?

To delete a permission from the profile, Press the EDIT button in the top right corner.

Click on the blue button to the right of the profile

Then press the Orange trash icon next to the permission you wish to remove.

Then press END

How do i delete a permission Profile which i have i created?

To delete the profile you created, click on the EDIT button in the top right corner.

Then tick the check box of the profile you wish to delete

Press the REMOVE button in the top right corner of the platform.

How do i add the permissions to a User?

To add your permissions to a user, go to the Company settings and click on USERS

Then you can either click add a new user - to Learn more on adding a new user click here

or

You can edit permissions for an existing user

To edit permissions for an existing user, click the EDIT button in the top right corner of the platform.

Press the blue button on the right side of the Users profile

Then in the new window to the right, scroll down until you find the drop down bar which reads "No permissions selected"

Click the drop down bar and choose the permission of your choice.

Then press END to save changes.

Now your user will only be able view certain information and/or perform specific commands of your choosing.