How do I resend the confirmation email?

This article intends to show you how to resend the confirmation email. To fully understand this article, make sure to read the article Confirmation email and other automatic emails first.

Password information

Some event organizers add the password information to the confirmation email, some don't. It will depend on your event's flow.

  1. If the attendees will not access the mobile app and will access the Virtual Lobby via magic link, there's no need to worry about adding password information to the emails. In this case, you can skip this section and go straight to the section that will teach you how to resend the confirmation email.
  2. If your users are using the mobile app or accessing the Virtual Lobby via the login page, you should add the password information to the confirmation email. See the instructions below to make sure this information is included when you resend the confirmation email.

When resending the confirmation email that contains the dynamic content {{password}} on it, there are two options:

  • If Password Lock is enabled on Settings > Tools, a new password will be automatically generated for the user.
  • If Password Lock is disabled, the email will contain the encrypted label.

To enable or disable this tool, go to Settings > Tools > scroll down to the Block section and tick the checkbox corresponding to Password Lock.

Enabling the password lock
Please, note that the Password lock option will affect not only the confirmation email, but also the forms, website, and mobile app.
InEvent protects its customer data following the compliance standards provided by AICPA and other governing bodies of data privacy both in the US and Europe, for this reason, we don't store plain text passwords. For further details click here.

Resending the confirmation email

You can resend the confirmation email individually to specific attendees or in bulk.

Individually

  1. To resend the confirmation email to a specific attendee, go to People > Attendees.
People > attendees
  1. On the attendees' list, look for the attendee you would like to resend the confirmation email to and click on their name.
  2. A window will pop up on the right side, just click on the Email button, as shown below.
Button to resend email individually

In bulk

If you wish to resend the confirmation email to all attendees, you will need to copy the original email and send it again. To do so, follow the steps listed below:

  1. Go to Marketing > Communication > Email creator.
Accessing the email creator page
  1. Click the Copy email button in the upper left corner and a new window will pop up.
  2. Type in the Subject of the email and on the dropdown menu Select an email to copy, select the confirmation email you wish to resend.
Copying an email
  1. After adding the subject of your email, you will be directed to the design and customization page of the email. If you wish to send out an identical copy, you can skip the Design step and go straight to the Target step.
  2. On the Target step, you will need to choose the recipients of your email. To send it to all registered participants, select All attendees using the drop-down bar.
    Target step
  3. Next press the Review tab at the top of the screen. You can schedule the specific date and time that you prefer to send the email or send it right away. 

Click here for further information on how to customize and send emails.


How Did We Do?