Dynamic content: password information

With the Dynamic content, it’s possible to personalize your email, important data from your event and direct this information to all your attendees. One information that can be added is the password for your attendees by adding the text {{password}} manually to your email.

What emails can contain the password information?

In case you intend to use the dynamic content {{password}} to share the password of your event with your attendees, this field must be added to your confirmation or admission email beforehand.

Thus, when the attendee is added to the platform, be it through the registration form or an upload in the backend (People > Attendees), the password will be sent to them, given the email is enabled.

The password will not be sent in both admission and confirmation email, but in whichever is sent first. To learn more about confirmation and admission emails click here.

How do I add the password information to an email?

To customize the confirmation or admission email, you should click on Marketing > Communication > Email creator.

On the new screen, you will see a box named: Automatic Emails. In this box, there will be four types of defaulted emails, depending on which package you have purchased: Confirmation email, Admission email, Rejection email, and Ticket invite email.

Click here for further information on how to customize automatic emails.

Once you have opened the automatic email page, to add dynamic content to the email, you'll need to edit the text displayed in the body of your email.

Text contents box, manually adding {{password}}

Here's how it looks on the email creator page:

Email creator with {{password}} highlighted

And here's how it looks on the attendees' inbox:

Email received with correct password displayed
An alternative to the usual login format is the Magic Link, which takes the attendee to the Virtual Lobby with one click without the need to type any username or password information. For further details, click here.

What happens if I resend the confirmation email?

If the event organizers try resending the confirmation email, the participants will not receive their password information, they will receive an encrypted text, as shown below.

Email received with encrypted message being displayed

This means that, if you go to People > Attendees and resend the confirmation email or even if you create a brand new email on Marketing > Communication > Email creator and add the dynamic content {{password}}, your attendees will still receive the information as encrypted, as our platform does not store the text.

InEvent protects its customer data following the compliance standards provided by AICPA and other governing bodies of data privacy both in the US and Europe, for this reason, we don't store plain text passwords. For further details click here.

Where will the attendees see the Password field?

The password will be required from attendees alongside their email or username in two places, the Virtual Lobby and the Mobile app.

Here's how it looks in each one of them:

Virtual Lobby

Login page Virtual Lobby

Mobile App

Login page App

How can participants recover their passwords?

Participants can recover their passwords via mobile app, Reset password page, website, Virtual Lobby, and registration form. Check this article for further information.


How Did We Do?