Confirmation email and other automatic emails

You are able to send automatic emails to the attendees as soon as they complete the enrollment.

What kind of automatic email does the platform offer?

To check which automatic emails are displayed on your plan, you should click on Marketing > Communication > Email creator.

On the new screen, you will see a box named: Automatic Emails. In this box there will be four types of defaulted emails, depending on which package you have purchased: Confirmation email, Admission email, Rejection email, and Ticket invite email.

In the Basic package, you will only have access to the Confirmation Email.
  1. Confirmation email

The confirmation email will be enabled in all packages.

Your Confirmation Email is used once your invitee enrolls via the registration form, or when you add an attendee to the platform. It will be sent when the attendee is confirmed - Target list: Attendee list.

  1. Admission email

The admission email can only be used in the Express, Advanced, and Full packages.

Your admission email will be used if you have enabled the Approval Requirement or Waitlist Requirement, on tools. It will be sent when an attendee enrolls and is awaiting approval. - Target list: Waitlist.

To learn more about the waitlist function, click here: Managing Admissions.

  1. Rejection email

The rejection email can only be used in the Express, Advanced, and Full packages.

Your rejection email will be used whenever you have the Approval Requirement or Waitlist Requirement tools enabled on your event. It will be sent whenever you deny someone's enrollment into your event - Target list: Application rejected.

To learn more about the waitlist function, click here: Managing Admissions.

  1. Ticket Invite email

The Ticket invite email can only be used in the Express, Advanced, and Full packages.

Your ticket invite email will be used if you have the Ticket function enabled. It will be sent when a buyer invites a third party - Target list: Ticket Invite.

To learn more about tickets click here: Ticket Management.

How can I customize the automatic emails?

You can edit these automatic emails by customizing them as you wish.

To do this click on the blue button on the right-hand side.

This button will direct you to the email editing tool. On this page, you'll be able to customize your email, edit the format, change the colors, change the Subject, Add images, Dynamic links, Dynamic content, and many others.

To learn about customizing your email click here: Email Creator.

How can I check my e-mail analytics?

To review the data from e-mails that you have sent, you can visit the E-mail Analytics section.

Go to Analytics > Email Analytics.

Here, you can review engagement statistics such as: how many e-mails have been sent, the delivery success rate, open and clickthrough rates.

Click here to learn more Email Analytics.

When will the attendee receive the confirmation email?

Your attendees will receive the email when they join the attendee list.

I don't need the QR code. How can I get rid of it?

To disable the QR code from your event, press Settings > Tools > scroll down until you see the section InEvent Pass. Press Edit > disable the tool My QR Code. Press End to save the changes.

Screenshot of how to disable My Qr Code. Settings > Tools > My Qr Code

 Note this will disable the Attendee QR code in the App and the digital invoice voucher as well.

I do not want my attendees to receive a confirmation email. Is it possible?

Yes. To do this go to Settings > Tools > scroll down to Control > press Edit > disable the Confirmation email or the Admission email tool and press End.

You should be aware that, if the entry of the attendees has been uploaded via spreadsheet, it is mandatory to fill in the password field, in case the confirmation email is disabled.
Screenshot of how to disable confirmation email and admission email. Settings > Tools

You can still edit the automatic emails while they are disabled, the status bar to the left will show if the automatic emails are on or off.

In the example below, Admission and Confirmation emails are set to Off, and Ticket invite and Rejection emails are set to ON.

Screenshot of how to disable automatic emails
If you disable the confirmation email, attendees will not receive an automatic email after they register. If later you decide to enable the confirmation email, the attendees who registered while the feature was disabled will not receive an automatic email. Only attendees registered after the feature was enabled will receive the confirmation email.

Can I resend the confirmation email?

To resend the confirmation email to an attendee, go to People > Attendees, or you can also type Attendees on the upper left corner. Look for the attendee you would like to send the confirmation email one more time, and click on their name. A window will pop up on the right side, just click on the Email icon, as shown below.

The attendees password will be automatically reset as soon as the confirmation email is resent. A new password will be sent if the Dynamic Content {{password}} is on the email.

If you send the confirmation email, there are two options:

  1. If the user has never registered on the system, a password will be sent.
  2. If the user has already registered once in the past for this event:
  • If Password Lock is enabled on Settings > Tools, a new password will be automatically generated for the user.
  • If Password Lock is disabled, the email will contain the encrypted label.

It is possible to send the confirmation email to all the attendee list without changing the password, at the pre-event phase. For more information, contact our Customer Success Team.

How do I attach a calendar invite to the confirmation emails?

Check this article to learn the options you have when adding a calendar invite to your confirmation emails.

Which emails will use email credit?

There are two types of emails that will be sent from the platform: to the admins and to the users of the event.

Emails directed to the Admins

The emails addressed to the admins are usually related to the actions performed on the platform. These emails will not consume email credits such as download reports, send a preview of an email, notifications (New applicant is added, New registration is added, Event is almost full, Event is full, Refund request), when a new Event admin is invited;

Emails sent to the users

The emails directed to the users will be deducted from the email credits, such as the following:

  • Automatic emails that can be customized: Admission, Rejection, Ticket, and Confirmation,
  • Payment progress: if you are selling tickets in your event the users will receive emails related to that (waiting for the payment, payment authorized/ refused)
  • Booking a Meeting with another participant: 2 email credits will be consumed for each Meeting booked since both who invites and the invitee will receive an email. If you wish to disable the sending of a confirmation email with the meeting's details, click here.
  • New email or copy email
When requesting a new password or a new magic link, either the admin or the user will not deplete an email credit.


How Did We Do?