Global adminstrators

By adding users to your company, you will be giving them access to your events. You can add them as administrators with full or customized permissions.

This article intends to show you how to add new users to your company.

How do I add a new user?

To add a new user, at the company level, under the Events section, press Users. A new page will open up and you should click + New user in the upper left corner.

Then, write the user's name and email and define what will be their permission level. They can be either an admin with full or customized permissions.

Adding a new user
You can have an unlimited number of users on your platform.

What is the difference between an admin with full and customized access?

  • Administrators with full access: They will be given full access to the backend and will have access to all events. This admin will be able to create and delete events, templates, add other company admins, set up the features for all events, and much more. The company admin can decide who can access each event.
There are two levels of permissions for administrators: company and event admins. If you don't want the admin to have access to all events, just to specific events, you should add them as event admins. Click here for further information on event admins.
  • Administrators with customized access: They will be given customized access to the events based on the set key permissions or operation permission bundles allowed for their permission profile. This is useful when you have external agencies or partners who need to view or control a part of your platform, without having full access to it.
To have an administrator with customized access, first, you will need to create a permission profile, and then associate it with the user who should be granted specific permissions.

Will the users be notified that they have gained access to the platform?

The users will receive an invite email with a link to access the platform. All they will need to do is press the blue button Accept invite, as shown below:

Company admin email

If you don't want them to receive an invite email, you can disable it.

Go to Account > Tools > scroll down until you see the Control session and make sure Company admin email is set to No.

How to disable emails for company admins

Training information

Each user has set training goals based on the plan that has been purchased. To view the training goals, click on the blue button on the right-hand side of the screen next to the user's name. A new window will pop up showing you the hours of training required to fully understand the InEvent software and its functionalities.

Training information

To learn more about the required training hours, click here: Training Hours.

How do I delete a user?

To delete a user, you need to go to Users, select the user you would like to remove, then click on Edit and tick its box. After that, click on Remove and End to save the changes.

Deleting an admin

How can users access the InEvent platform?

Click here to learn how users registered as company administrators can access the InEvent platform.

If users enter their wrong password multiple times in a row, the platform will block their access within the next 60 minutes. They will need to wait for this time to sign in again.


How Did We Do?