One time login

The single entry allows attendees to sign up for the event by entering only their name for profile registration.

How do I enable this feature?

Company level

To enable this feature, go to Account > Tools at the company level, and click on the Login section. Click on Edit and turn on the switch corresponding to One time login, so that it appears green.

Feature Enable
When enabling One time login, password recovery will not be available.

Event level

To enable this feature, go to Settings > Tools > click on the Login section. Click on Edit and switch on the switch next corresponding One time login.

For the One time login to work, the event tools Disable email confirmation and Disable password confirmation should be enabled.
Event Level Enable

How does one time login work?

The attendee will be able to register in the event without having to type in email, password or username information. They will be able to sign up for the event by entering only their name for profile registration.

Since the attendees won't add their username and email information, when using one time login, you will not be able to send e-mails to the participants or to enable the invite requirement option.

Virtual Lobby

You can create a registration form based on which information you would like to retrieve from your attendees.

Below you can check the default questions for when enabling one time login. If you'd like, you can create extra questions.

One Time Login VL

Once the attendee presses confirm, they will be taken to the Virtual Lobby. Remember that if one time login is enabled, the My Account tab will disappear from the Virtual Lobby.

Once the attendee closes the page, they will need to input the data to login again. A user can't use the same login twice, so if a person logs out and signs in, it will consume two registration credits.

App

When accessing the mobile app, you should see the screen below. The user will always have access to the app after entering their name.


How Did We Do?