Magic link: the attendee's unique link to join the Lobby

Participants have a few options on how to access the Lobby. The simplest one is by using the Magic link.

The magic link is a unique link that invites attendees to join the Lobby without having to go through the login page. Once they click on their magic link, they will be taken directly into the Lobby.

To generate a magic link, press Marketing > Communication > Automatic Emails.

By default, in your online events, the dynamic content called {{event-address}} will automatically become your exclusive, non-transferable link to join the Lobby.

Screenshot of  the email's customizable page, highlighting {[event-address}}

If, for some reason, you deleted the dynamic content called {{event-address}}, to add it back to the email just click on your email information and an edit box will open up on the left side. Then, press Dynamic content > Event > Address.

Now, you should see Your unique link: {{event-address}} in your confirmation email.

See in this link how to enable and configure automatic emails

Yes, you can. Just disable the magic link by removing {{event-address}} from the email.

In case you remove the magic link, make sure to add the user credentials (password and username) to the confirmation emails so your attendees can still join the Lobby.

They last until you generate new ones.

The magic link is a unique, exclusive and non-transferable link.

If the link is shared and someone else accesses the event, the first access will be disconnected.

Once an attendee logs off instead of just closing the tab from the Virtual Lobby, their unique link will become invalid and instead of being taken to the Lobby after pressing their unique link, they will be taken to this screen:

All the attendees will need to do is type their email address and press Send magic link for a new unique link to be sent to their email.

In case you'd like to prevent attendees from logging out so they do not invalidate their unique link, make sure to enable the Logout lock.

To do so, press Settings > Tools > scroll down until the Block section and enable Logout lock.


How Did We Do?