Virtual Lobby Settings
Virtual Lobby is a tool that allows your events to happen virtually. An online environment that can broadcast from a large networking event, a single session or even several simultaneous sessions of individual conversations.
How do I access the Virtual Lobby Settings?
To edit your Virtual Lobby Settings, go to Event > Virtual Lobby > press Edit.
Under Settings, you can enable or disable the following features:
if you enable it, the Virtual Lobby will display a series of content, overriding the event information.
if you enable it, a list with all sponsors of the event will be displayed.
if enabled, all files used in the event and its activities will be downloadable.
- Random sponsors
if you enable it, sponsors booths will be sorted randomly on the Virtual Lobby each time the users access the main page. In case you disable it, the sponsors will be sorted alphabetically.
- Random group rooms
If you enable it, group rooms will be sorted randomly on the Virtual Lobby each time the users access the main page.
If you enable it, attendees will be able to schedule one-to-one meetings with other participants.
If you enable it, the Virtual Lobby will show the list of attendees who are online in your event.
If you enabled it, participants will be able to send questions or post live Q&A during activities.
If you enable it, the Virtual Lobby will allow comments to be sent out during activities. You should see a Chat tab inside the room if Comments is enabled.
If you enable it, the Virtual Lobby will allow live polling and dynamic quizzes to be created and answered during activities. You should see a Poll tab inside the room if Polling is enabled.
- Profile lock
If you enable it, you will be restricting access to all the tools with personal data such as networking and profile editing.
Here's how it looks without the Profile lock:
But if the tool is enabled the personal data will not show up and just a regular popup will be displayed:
- Email lock
If you enable it, you will be blocking email from attendees on registration, networking and interactions.
- Hide welcome
If you enable it, the welcome card will be hidden so you will not have a banner with a description and cover at the top of your Virtual Lobby.
- Hide sponsor logo
If you enable it, sponsor logos will not be display on the right side of your activities titles in the Virtual Lobby.
- Collapse networking area
If you enable it, Networking and Group Rooms should collapse on the top bar instead of appearing on the bottom on the right-hand side of the screen.
The image on the left is how it would look like with this option disabled and the one on the right shows this option enabled with the Networking and Group Rooms section collapsed on the top bar.
- Hide people count
If you enable it, it will hide the eye counter icon that is displayed in the upper left of each room and shows the number of people inside it.
Besides that, it will also disable the label count for the number of presenters and viewers present in each session under the People tab.
In the image on the left, you see a label that displays the number of presenters and viewers in that room. On the right, since the Hide people count was enabled, that label is not displayed.
- Block content share
If you enable it, it should block the content share popup with options besides screen sharing, which means the presenters will not be able to share a PDF file or a video.
In the image below, on the left, you see three screen sharing options, which means the Block content share isn't enabled. On the right-hand side, the Block content share is enabled and there's only one option: to share the screen, the presenter will not see the options to share a PDF File or Video.
Click here for further information on screen sharing capabilities.